Stefano Pisani New President Cittaslow

Stefano Pisani was born in Vallo della Lucania in 1975, he studied at the University of Salerno, graduating in Economics. Currently carries out the profession of accountant.

In 2005, he actively chose to under take on his own territory, as administrator of Pollica (SA), covering the position of Deputy Mayor until September 2010. In May 2011 he was officially elected Mayor of Pollica (Salerno).

In 2012 he joined the Environmental Commission of ANCI, the association participates as a delegate to the Technical Committee of the Ministry of Environment Marine Strategy for the definition of the European strategy for the marine environment. He is a member of the Executive Council of Federparchi - Association of Italian Parks.

In 2011 in Poland during the general Assembly of Cittaslow was appointed Vice President of Cittaslow International.

He is a member of the National Council of the environmental "Legambiente".
In September 2012 he was awarded the UNESCO medal "Michelangelo", for the "Hundred Mayors for beauty and the landscape."

Among its main activities are environment and environmental protection, strategic planning and promotion of the territory, local economic development, urban planning, public works, port facilities, associations and local tourism system and communication.

He chose a quote from Ernest Hemingway to sum up his efforts and his act for the territory: "the world is a beautiful place and it is worth fighting."

International Coordinating Committee:

International President

Stefano Pisani - Pollica (IT)

Deputy President /Presidente Vicario

Arnoud Rodenburg - Midden-Delfland (NL)


Pierluigi  Arrara -  Abbiategrasso (IT)

Ulf Eriksson - Falköping (SE)

Stefan  Karlinger - Enns (AT)

Christian Leclercq – Silly (BE)

Richard Leibinger - Waldkirch (DE)

Véronique Marendat – Segonzac (FR)

Chiara Rossi - San Miniato (IT)

bon sohn - Seoul (KR)

Tunç  Soyer - Seferihisar (TR)

Artur Wajs – Lidzbark Warminsky (PL)


Donato Baccaro - Cisternino (IT)

Enrico Bini - Castelnovo ne’ Monti (IT)

Joan Català - Begur (ES)

Lyn Clark – Goolwa  (AU)

Dinis Manuel da Silva Costa - Vizela (PT)

Giuseppe Germani  - Orvieto (IT)

Virginia Hubbell - Sonoma (USA)

Sandro Marinelli - Pianella (IT) 

Maurizio Moggia - Levanto (IT)

Tommaso Sgueglia – Caiazzo (IT)

Margaret  Shaw – Berwick  upon Tweed (UK)

Paolo Sottani - Greve in Chianti (IT)

Fausto Tinti - Castel San Pietro Terme (IT)

Artur Wrochna – Olsztynek (PL)

Honorary President

Paolo Saturnini

 Guarantors' Board

Paolo Saturnini

Roberta Bellavia

Tomasz Łęcki



Antonio Pagliaccia

Ambassadors of Cittaslow

Gian Luca Marconi- Castelnovo ne' Monti, Italy

Enzo Barbieri- Altomonte, Italy

Roberto Bozzi - Castelnuovo Berardenga, Italy

Jong-Sik Kim - Wando County, South Korea

Igor Marek Hutnikiewicz - Olsztyn, Poland

Andrea Mearns - Mold, UK

Dag Sørensen - Sokndal, Norway

Sabine Storme - Silly, Belgium